Wiffle gyro update

April 23, 2006

Well, I found the Sharp Curve describe on http://www.tc.umn.edu/~vong0025/ to be the easiest Gyroball to through.  Pronating makes it slide like crazy, but the opposite spin sinks and slides like crazy.  Very sharp and late breaking pitches. 

I'm working on my hard-ball Gyro.  I'm fairly certain I've thrown it, but  I want video to be sure.  I'm working on it.  At least for now it's become my new favorite super-movement wiffle pitch. 

I played wiffle with my brother today, and he was shocked at the movement I was getting and how well I was hitting my spots with all my pitches.  Controlling the gyro is a work in progress, it moves like crazy, sometimes a sharp away slide (can only be described as a super-slider), sometimes a sharp late drop (can only be described as a super-sinker), both releases worked similarly, but the slider-like release made it easier to control.

One Response to “Wiffle gyro update”


  1. At the end of the day, I think its all relative really, as to how “hard” things will become. Click https://twitter.com/moooker1


Leave a Reply

